skip to main content

Board of Education

The Harborfields Board of Education is made up of seven residents of the community who serve staggered three-year terms, without compensation, as your representatives in all matters concerning the school district. Board elections are held annually in the spring. The Board has its own bylaws, which have been developed within the bounds of legal authority granted to local boards by the State of New York. Regular business meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of the month in the auditorium of the Oldfield Middle School, and are noted on the school calendar. Board meetings begin at 7:45 p.m. Community members are welcome at meetings and time is reserved on the agenda for public participation.


Board Members

David Steinberg, President
Christopher Kelly, Vice President
Steven Engelmann, Board Member
Hansen Lee, Board Member
Suzie Lustig, Board Member
Joseph C. Savaglio, Board Member
Colleen Wolcott, Board Member
 
If you wish to send an e-mail message to all School Board members, use the following link: boardofeducation@harborfieldscsd.org
 

2019-2020 Board of Education Public Meetings

Meeting Start Time: 7:45 p.m.
Meeting Location: Oldfield Middle School

Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - Special Meeting (Capital Bond Resolution)
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020: Annual District Budget Vote & Election 2:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Board of Education Policy Manual

Click Here to View the Policy Manual 

 

2019 - 2020 Agendas & Minutes

July 9, 2019 - Reorganization
  Agenda       Minutes
July 9, 2019 - Regular Meeting   Agenda    
Minutes
July 22, 2019 - Special Meeting   Agenda        Minutes 
August 21, 2019 - Regular Meeting
  Agenda       Minutes
 September 18, 2019 - Regular Meeting   Agenda
    Minutes
October 2, 2019 - Special Meeting (Capital Bond Resolution)   Agenda       Minutes
October 16, 2019 - Special Meeting           Minutes
October 23, 2019 - Regular Meeting   Agenda        
November 20, 2019 - Regular Meeting
Policies for First Reading:
Policy #1741 , #4531-E.2, #8130.1
  Agenda        

 

 Meeting Agenda and Minutes Archive